Community development

Tech in Media

Every year, RVC organizes the Tech in Media National Competition in Innovative Journalism. The competition supports the activities of journalists and media involved in the coverage of innovation in Russia, attracts public attention to the venture capital industry and technological development in the country, raises the prestige of scientists and popularizes examples of the successful commercialization of scientific research.

Professional journalists from central and regional media – TV channels, radio stations, print and online media, as well as blogs – participate in the Tech in Media competition. The Tech in Media Expert Council includes industry experts, representatives of innovative companies and well-known journalists, and the jury includes representatives of the media community.

In 2018, the Tech in Media competition was organized in the following categories: “Venture Capital Business,” “Life Sciences,” “Hydrogen Energy” and “Technologies and Philanthropy.” The best works of journalism have traditionally been distributed in the following categories: publication in federal print media, regional print media, online media and best television or radio broadcast.

More than 600 journalists from 33 cities submitted applications for participation in the competition, and the winners shared a prize fund of  RUB 2.2 million. Tech in Media partners in 2018 included GE Healthcare Life Sciences and the Rybakov Foundation.

The number of applications from journalists has increased fivefold over the eight years of the competition’s existence. This indicates that the competition is popular and that journalists are paying increasing attention to priority areas of technological development.

Tech in Media

RVC supports the development of communities of technology entrepreneurs and enthusiasts and popularizes innovations, venture-capital businesses, scientific and technological developments and educational initiatives in the area of high technologies.

Over the last ten years, we have seen a breakthrough development in the biopharmaceutical industry. We are proud that our company, GE Healthcare Life Sciences, has made a significant contribution to this. We not only offer high-tech solutions to the market, but we have been a reliable partner for the world’s leading companies in the field of biopharmaceutical production for almost 30 years. We are very pleased to see how the state, academia and the pharmaceutical industry work in close cooperation for the benefit of patients in need of state-of-the-art treatment. This needs to be discussed in an open and honest way. In our opinion, the media play an especially important role in the dissemination and popularization of scientific knowledge and achievements in science and modern techniques for the treatment of major diseases. That’s why we consider it important to support scientific and innovative journalism, such as the Tech in Media competition.
Andrei Demurin, CEO, GE Healthcare Life Sciences in Russia/CIS

NTI Ecosystem: Strategy of the Future forum

In December 2018, RVC held the first-ever NTI Ecosystem: Strategy of the Future forum in Sochi, bringing together about 500 members of the National Technology Initiative community to sum up the year, develop new initiatives and coordinate joint plans for 2019–2020.

The forum gathered together in one place for the first time representatives of government agencies, development institutions, commercial companies and scientific organizations involved in the implementation of the NTI. An open two-day dialogue made it possible to develop key areas for the development of the NTI in the medium term.

Areas of forum expertise

  • NTI road maps and regulatory road maps
  • The NTI platform
  • Financial instruments supporting NTI projects
  • NTI centers of excellence
  • NTI infrastructure centers
  • New education formats
  • Work with talented individuals
  • The NTI Export Accelerator
82_1

Communication Laboratory

RVC’s Communication Laboratory, an educational networking project, is designed to strengthen ties in the following information ecosystem chains: science – education – media – public and science – business.

In June 2018, with the support of the RVC Communication Laboratory, the second Russian Forum of Scientific Communicators was held, during which topical issues were discussed concerning interaction between business and scientists, communication between the academic community and government agencies, and the social responsibility of communicators. More than 200 representatives of universities, research institutes, business and development institutions took part in the discussions. A ceremony was held to give out Communication Laboratory Awards. The winners included communication specialists and teams of scientific and educational organizations that demonstrated outstanding achievements in ensuring dialogue between the scientific sphere and society.

Project goal

  • The development of common standards for the exchange of information between the research community, the media and the general public, as well as the identification of a new class of specialists: science communicators.

Project mission

  • To determine the state of scientific communication in Russia and its priorities for development
  • To initiate a dialogue between representatives of the scientific community and the public through the media in order to overcome barriers in communication between them

Open Innovations forum

In 2018, RVC co-organized the Open Innovations forum, the largest event in Russia that demonstrates the latest trends and achievements in terms of the innovative development of the economy. Within the framework of Open Innovations in 2018, RVC held business sessions devoted to the National Technology Initiative, the development of the venture capital industry, and issues related to cooperation between science, universities and businesses in order to create breakthrough technologies.

RVC also organized the third Investing in Innovations Russian-Chinese Forum. Representatives of the largest venture funds and corporations in China discussed prospects for cooperation with Russian partners, and Russian entrepreneurs presented their projects to potential investors from China.

For the first time, an NTI booth was presented at the forum, where lectures and discussions on future technologies, an NTI open lesson and discussions of technology ethics took place.

RVC projects won the following awards in 2018

Event of the Year annual national industry award for special events
  • Educational Event of the Year for the project “2018 NTI Contest Finals”
  • Finalist for the Best PR Campaign Event for the Project “2018 NTI Contest Finals”
  • Finalist for the Expo Event of the Year for the project “Individual RVC Exhibition in the Framework of the 2018 Open Innovations Forum
Silver Archer national award for public relations
  • Winner for Promoting Future Technologies for the project “Tech in Media National Contest for Innovative Journalism”
PROBA ICCO Global PR Awards International competition for developing public relations
  • Winner in the “Social Project” category for the project “Promotion of the NTI Contest”

Развитие сообществ

Tech in Media

Ежегодно РВК выступает организатором Всероссийского конкурса инновационной журналистики Tech in Media. Конкурс поддерживает деятельность журналистов и СМИ, занимающихся освещением инновационных процессов в России, привлекает внимание общественности к венчурной индустрии и технологическому развитию в стране, поднимает престиж ученых и популяризирует примеры успешной коммерциализации научных разработок.

В Tech in Media участвуют профессиональные журналисты из центральных и региональных СМИ – телеканалов, радиостанций, печатных и интернет-СМИ, а также интернет-блогов. В экспертный совет Tech in Media входят отраслевые эксперты, представители инновационных компаний и известные журналисты, а в состав жюри – представители медийного сообщества.

В 2018 году конкурс Tech in Media был организован по номинациям «Венчурный бизнес», «Науки о жизни», «Водородная энергия», «Технологии и филантропия». Самые яркие журналистские работы традиционно распределились по следующим номинациям: публикация в федеральном печатном СМИ; региональном печатном СМИ; интернет-СМИ; лучшая передача, телевизионный или радиосюжет.

Заявки на участие в конкурсе подали более 600 авторов из 33 городов, победители разделили призовой фонд в размере 2,2 млн руб. Партнерами Tech in Media в 2018 году стали компания GE Healthcare Life Sciences и «Рыбаков Фонд».

За восемь лет проведения конкурса количество заявок журналистов увеличилось в пять раз. Этот показатель свидетельствует о том, что конкурс востребован, а внимание журналистов к приоритетным направлениям технологического развития растет.

81_1

РВК поддерживает развитие сообществ технологических предпринимателей и энтузиастов, популяризирует инновации, венчурный бизнес, научные и технологические разработки, образовательные инициативы в области высоких технологий.

Последние десять лет мы наблюдаем прорывное развитие в биофармацевтической отрасли. Мы гордимся тем, что наша компания, GE Healthcare Life Sciences, вносит в это значительный вклад. Мы не только предлагаем рынку высокотехнологичные решения, но уже почти 30 лет являемся надежным партнером ведущих мировых компаний в области биофармацевтического производства. Мы с глубоким удовлетворением видим, как государство, наука и фарминдустрия работают в тесном сотрудничестве на благо пациентов, нуждающихся в современных методах лечения. Необходимо рассказывать об этом открыто и достоверно. На наш взгляд, СМИ играют особо важную роль в распространении и популяризации научных знаний и достижений в науке и современных методах лечения социально значимых заболеваний. Именно поэтому мы считаем важным поддерживать научную и инновационную журналистику, как, например, конкурс Tech in Media.
Андрей Демурин, генеральный директор подразделения GE Healthcare Life Sciences в России/СНГ

Форум «Экосистема НТИ: стратегия будущего»

В декабре 2018 года РВК провела в Сочи форум «Экосистема НТИ: стратегия будущего», объединивший около 500 участников сообщества Национальной технологической инициативы для подведения итогов года, проработки новых инициатив и согласования совместных планов на 2019–2020 годы.

Форум впервые собрал на одной площадке представителей органов власти, институтов развития, коммерческих компаний и научных организаций, вовлеченных в реализацию НТИ. Открытый двухдневный диалог позволил выработать ключевые направления развития НТИ на среднесрочном горизонте.

Направления экспертной работы форума

  • «Дорожные карты» НТИ и нормативные «дорожные карты»
  • Платформа НТИ
  • Финансовые инструменты поддержки проектов НТИ
  • Центры компетенций НТИ
  • Инфраструктурные центры НТИ
  • Новые форматы образования
  • Работа с талантами
  • Экспортный акселератор НТИ
82_1

Коммуникационная лаборатория

Образовательно-нетворкинговый проект «Коммуникационная лаборатория» РВК призван укрепить связи в цепочке информационной экосистемы «наука – образование – СМИ – общественность» и «наука – бизнес».

В июне 2018 года при поддержке «Коммуникационной лаборатории» РВК проведен II Всероссийский форум научных коммуникаторов, в ходе которого обсуждались актуальные вопросы взаимодействия бизнеса с учеными, коммуникации академической среды с госструктурами, ответственности коммуникатора перед обществом. В дискуссиях приняли участие более 200 представителей вузов, НИИ, бизнеса и институтов развития. Проведена церемония вручения премии «Коммуникационная лаборатория». Победителями стали коммуникационные специалисты и команды научных и образовательных организаций, показавшие выдающиеся достижения в обеспечении диалога между наукой и обществом.

Цель проекта

  • Выработка общих стандартов обмена информацией между научно-исследовательским сообществом, СМИ и широкой общественностью, а также выявление нового класса специалистов – коммуникаторов в научной сфере

Миссия проекта

  • Определить, в каком состоянии находятся научные коммуникации в России и что приоритетно для их развития
  • Инициировать диалог между представителями научного сообщества и общественностью через СМИ, помочь в преодолении барьеров в коммуникации между ними

Форум «Открытые инновации»

В 2018 году РВК выступила соорганизатором форума «Открытые инновации» – крупнейшего в России мероприятия, которое демонстрирует последние тенденции и достижения в сфере инновационного развития экономики. В 2018 году в рамках «Открытых инноваций» РВК провела деловые сессии, посвященные Национальной технологической инициативе, развитию индустрии венчурного инвестирования, вопросам кооперации науки, вузов и бизнеса с целью создания прорывных технологий.

РВК также был организован III Российско-Китайский форум «Инвестиции в инновации». Представители крупнейших венчурных фондов и корпораций Китая обсудили перспективы сотрудничества с российскими партнерами, а российские предприниматели представили свои проекты потенциальным инвесторам из Китая.

Впервые на форуме был представлен стенд Национальной технологической инициативы, на котором прошли лекции и дискуссии о технологиях будущего, открытый урок НТИ и баттлы по техноэтике.

Премии проектов РВК в 2018 году

Ежегодная национальная премия индустрии специальных событий «Событие года»:
  • Победитель в номинации «Образовательное событие года» за проект «Финал Олимпиады НТИ 2018»
  • Финалист в номинации «Лучшая PR-кампания события» за проект «Финал Олимпиады НТИ 2018»
  • Финалист в номинации «Экспо-событие года» за проект «Индивидуальная выставочная экспозиция РВК в рамках форума «Открытые инновации» – 2018
Национальная премия в области развития общественных связей «Серебряный лучник»:
  • Победитель в номинации «Продвижение технологий будущего» за проект «Всероссийский конкурс инновационной журналистики Tech in Media»
Международный конкурс в области развития связей с общественностью PROBA ICCO Global PR AWARDS:
  • Победитель в номинации «Социальный проект» за проект «Продвижение Олимпиады НТИ»