Corporate accelerators

GenerationS is a federal platform for developing corporate acceleration tools. The main function of GenerationS is to accelerate projects in the interests of corporate investors. GenerationS solves problems related to the targeted scouting of projects and technologies for industrial partners and supports the development of corporate competencies in terms of working with open-innovation projects.

corporate-accelerators

GenerationS engages both federal and regional representatives of the innovation industry, i.e., state corporations, large and medium-sized private businesses, technology entrepreneurs, scientific and academic organizations, technology parks and business incubators. GenerationS participants receive ample opportunities to develop their business and to find investors; they also gain access to the resources and infrastructure of the accelerator’s partners.

In April 2018, specialized corporate accelerators were created on the GenerationS platform aimed at introducing innovations to large Russian and foreign companies. Under the new format, corporations establish their own individual selection criteria, and the GenerationS team establishes a programme for the development of projects and approaches to their business integration.

Together with GenerationS, we launched our own Fintech accelerator this year. This is a major joint initiative that takes our partnership to a new level. This is a great opportunity for the Bank to find innovative solutions and to work together to refine them, so that they can be easily embedded within our business processes and client scenarios.
Olga Dergunova, Deputy President and Chairman of the Management Board of VTB Bank

In 2018, the following corporate customers took part in the new format acceleration programes:

Alrosa

265 teams from 56 cities in Russia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Germany, Canada and the United States submitted applications to take part in the selection of technology start-ups for Alrosa. The five teams that made it through the competitive selection procedure will have an opportunity to develop proposals to integrate their product within the corporation and to find funding.

VTB Bank

190 applications were received from Russia, the CIS and Europe, 12 of which were selected by VTB Bank for continued cooperation.

Unilever

Of the 190 projects that applied for participation, 11 were selected. They have ahead of them a three-month development programme, as well as pilot trials of their technological solutions in real business processes.

Ilim Group

Some 170 start-ups from all over the world submitted projects. The list of finalists includes 33 teams from Russia, Canada, the United States, Georgia, Finland and Sweden, among other countries. Individual work on developing each project’s business case and partnership format will continue.

Michelin

More than 190 project teams from 54 cities in Russia and the CIS countries applied for participation. The company is considering the possibility of cooperation with two start-ups that took part in the acceleration programme.

Airbus

214 start-ups from 50 cities in Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Germany, the Czech Republic and Switzerland applied for participation in the Airbus Bizlab acceleration programme. Reynolds, a Russian start-up, was selected as one of the 15 best start-ups from all around the world and completed a six-month acceleration programme in France.

15,000+ start-ups
150+ corporate partners
70% of start-ups
become successful following an acceleration programme
250+ ecosystem partners
During its five years of operations, GenerationS has accumulated extensive experience in working with corporate innovations in both Russian and international markets – accelerator participants have attracted more than RUB 2.5 billion and concluded over 100 deals with corporations. We are grateful for the high opinion of the experts and are especially proud that a Russian accelerator has become a part of the international community.
Ekaterina Petrova, Managing Director of  the GenerationS

The GenerationS corporate accelerator has been recognized as the best in Europe

The GenerationS corporate accelerator was named the Best Corporate Accelerator at the Corporate Startup Summit 2018.

The Corporate Startup Summit sheds light on corporate innovations, the development and commercialization of new technologies and the creation of new tools for international cooperation in the field of innovation. More than 150 international experts, corporate representatives and technology entrepreneurs take part in it every year.

GenerationS regional franchising

RVC faces the challenge of developing innovative projects outside Moscow and St Petersburg, including in the interests of the NTI. In order to meet this challenge, the Company launched a regional franchising programme for the GenerationS corporate accelerator in October 2018. The first pilot regions for franchises were the Republic of Bashkortostan and North Ossetia-Alania. Under the terms of the agreements that were signed, partners that were granted the status of official GenerationS representatives are to develop acceleration mechanisms using RVC’s methodology and to help local start-ups finalize projects.

Корпоративные акселераторы

GenerationS – федеральная платформа развития инструментов корпоративной акселерации. Основная функция GenerationS – это работа по акселерации проектов в интересах корпоративных инвесторов. GenerationS решает задачи целевого привлечения проектов и технологий для индустриальных партнеров и развития компетенций корпораций по работе с проектами в идеологии открытых инноваций.

corporate-accelerators

GenerationS активно привлекает к участию в работе акселератора представителей инновационной отрасли как федерального, так и регионального уровня – государственных корпораций, представителей крупного и среднего частного бизнеса, технологических предпринимателей, научно-образовательных организаций, технопарков, бизнес-инкубаторов. Участники GenerationS получают широкие возможности для развития бизнеса и привлечения инвестиций, доступ к ресурсам и инфраструктуре партнеров акселератора.

В апреле 2018 года на платформе GenerationS были созданы специализированные корпоративные акселераторы, нацеленные на привлечение инноваций в крупнейшие российские и зарубежные компании. Новый формат предполагает, что корпорации формируют индивидуальные критерии отбора, а команда GenerationS разрабатывает программы развития проектов и подходы к их интеграции в бизнес.

В этом году мы совместно с GenerationS запустили собственный финтех-акселератор, это большой совместный проект, предполагающий новый уровень партнерства. Для банка это прекрасная возможность найти и совместно с нашим бизнесом доработать инновационные решения таким образом, чтобы они могли быть легко встроены в бизнес-процессы и клиентские сценарии.
Ольга Дергунова, заместитель президента – председателя правления банка ВТБ

В 2018 году корпоративными заказчиками акселерационных программ нового формата стали:

АК «АЛРОСА»

265 команд из 56 городов России, Казахстана, Латвии, Германии, Канады и США подали заявки на участие в отборе технологических стартапов компании АЛРОСА. Пять команд, прошедших конкурсный отбор, смогут проработать варианты внедрения своего продукта внутри корпорации и привлечь финансирование.

Банк ВТБ

Было получено 190 заявок из России, СНГ и Европы. Банк ВТБ выбрал 12 стартапов, с которыми продолжается работа.

Unilever

190 проектов претендовало на участие, были выбраны 11 участников, которых ждет трехмесячная программа развития, а также пилотные испытания своих технологических решений на реальных бизнес-процессах.

Группа «Илим»

170 стартапов со всего мира претендовали на сотрудничество. В список финалистов вошли 33 команды из России, Канады, США, Грузии, Финляндии, Швеции и других стран. С каждым из проектов продолжится индивидуальная работа по разработке бизнес-кейсов и разработке формы партнерства.

Michelin

Более 190 проектных команд из 54 городов России и стран СНГ подали заявки на участие. Компания рассматривает возможность сотрудничества с двумя стартапами, принявшими участие в акселерационной программе.

Airbus

На участие в акселерационной программе Airbus BizLab претендовали 214 стартапов из 50 городов России, Белоруссии, Украины, Германии, Чехии и Швейцарии. Российский стартап REYNOLDS вошел в группу из 15 лучших стартапов со всего мира и прошел шестимесячную программу акселерации во Франции.

15+ тыс. стартапов
150 + корпоративных партнеров
70 % стартапов
становятся успешными по итогам акселерационной программы
250 + экосистемных партнеров
За пять  лет работы GenerationS накопил большой опыт работы с корпоративными инновациями как на российском, так и на международном рынках – выпускники акселератора привлекли более 2,5 млрд руб. и заключили более 100 сделок с корпорациями. Мы благодарны за высокую оценку экспертов и особенно гордимся тем, что российский акселератор стал частью международного сообщества.
Екатерина Петрова, директор корпоративного акселератора GenerationS

Корпоративный акселератор GenerationS признан лучшим в Европе

Корпоративный акселератор GenerationS стал лучшим в номинации The Best Corporate Accelerator в рамках международного форума Corporate Startup Summit 2018.

Corporate Startup Summit освещает корпоративные инновации, развитие и коммерциализацию новейших технологий, создание новых инструментов международного сотрудничества в сфере инноваций. Ежегодно в нем принимают участие более 150 международных экспертов, представителей корпораций и технологических предпринимателей.

Региональная франшиза GenerationS

Перед РВК стоят задачи по развитию инновационных разработок в регионах, в том числе в интересах НТИ. Для решения этих задач в октябре 2018 года компания запустила проект региональной франшизы корпоративного акселератора GenerationS. Первыми пилотными регионами франшизы стали республики Башкортостан и Северная Осетия – Алания. По условиям соглашений партнеры, которые получили статус официальных представительств GenerationS, обеспечивают развитие механизмов акселерации с использованием методологии РВК и помогают локальным стартапам доработать проекты.