GenerationS on a global scale

To enhance the international status of GenerationS, partnerships are being systematically established with foreign corporations, state agencies, infrastructure facilities and venture funds. In 2018, the international corporations Michelin and Airbus became clients of GenerationS. Project finalists are presented annually at a number of events, including the Singapore Week of Innovation & TeCHnology (SWITCH), SLUSH, Hannover Messe, the Germany Startup Tour and VIVA Technology. Project finalists take part in internships to immerse themselves in the innovation infrastructure in Silicon Valley, Germany and France. #GENSTalks start-up selection events were held abroad for the first time, in Uzbekistan, Belarus and Finland. The share of foreign projects in corporate accelerators ranges from 10% to  70%.

In 2018, GenerationS became the first Russian accelerator to be included in the Global Accelerator Network (GAN) created by Techstars.

The Global Accelerator Network is an independent global association that brings together the largest accelerators from all around the world. The network includes more than 90 accelerators from over 30 countries, and they have now been joined by an accelerator from Russia. The GAN community also includes about 10,000 start-ups, 85% of which became successful following acceleration programmes. GAN’s corporate partners include Amazon, Cisco, American Airlines, IBM, Land Rover, Microsoft, Michelin, Mastercard, Universal Music Group and others.

Collaboration with GAN opens up wide-ranging opportunities for participants. GenerationS will get access to best international practices in terms of running acceleration programmes, an opportunity to engage technology start-ups from other countries and assistance in bringing Russian developers to new markets.

In 2018, RVC also established partnerships with the University of Bologna’s incubator, Almacube, and with the start-up accelerator DAR Lab from Kazakhstan.

GenerationS and Almacube agreed to exchange technological innovations for the development of technology in Russia and Italy. The purpose of cooperation is to strengthen the links between the Russian and Italian innovation ecosystems: start-ups, corporations, experts; exchange of information on technological trends in both countries; and the participation of start-ups in acceleration programmes. The agreement is designed to improve the quality of projects entering the Russian innovative market and to accelerate their further scaling.

The participation of GenerationS in GAN is a sign of the international community’s recognition of a Russian accelerator. The association includes accelerators from countries with fast-growing economies – the United States, Canada, Japan, China, Australia and various European countries. Through cooperation with them, we will be able to attract foreign investment in Russia, and we will show foreign innovations to Russian corporations.
Ekaterina Petrova, Managing Director of the GenerationS

Based on an analysis of the projects that took part in the competition, the expert jury, consisting of leading experts on open innovation, recognized GenerationS as one of the top performers based on its methodology and progress, as well as the cases of its corporate customers and start-ups.

GenerationS в мире

Для повышения международного статуса GenerationS планомерно выстраивает партнерства с зарубежными корпорациями, государственными агентствами, объектами инфраструктуры и венчурными фондами. В 2018 году заказчиками GenerationS стали международные корпорации Michelin и Airbus. Среди площадок, на которых ежегодно представлены стартапы – финалисты проекта – неделя инноваций и технологий в Сингапуре (SWITCH), Slush, Hannover Messe, Germany Startup Tour, Viva Technology. Финалисты проекта принимают участие в стажировках по погружению в инновационные инфраструктуры Кремниевой долины, Германии, Франции. Мероприятия по отбору стартапов #GENSTalks впервые прошли за рубежом – в Узбекистане, Белоруссии и Финляндии. Доля иностранных проектов в корпоративных акселераторах составляет от 10 до 70 %.

В 2018 году GenerationS cтал первым российским акселератором, вошедшим в международную ассоциацию Global Accelerator Network (GAN), созданную Techstars.

Global Accelerator Network – независимая глобальная ассоциация, объединяющая крупнейшие акселераторы со всего мира. Участниками сети являются более 90 акселераторов из свыше чем 30 стран мира, теперь к ним присоединился акселератор из России. Сообщество GAN также включает около 10 тыс. стартапов, 85 % из которых стали успешны по итогам акселерационных программ. В числе корпоративных партнеров GAN – Amazon, Cisco, American Airlines, IBM, Land Rover, Microsoft, Michelin, Mastercard, Universal Music Group и другие.

Сотрудничество с GAN открывает широкие возможности для ее участников. GenerationS получит доступ к лучшим зарубежным практикам проведения акселерационных программ, возможность привлечь технологические стартапы из других стран, помощь в выводе российских разработчиков на новые рынки.

В 2018 году РВК также заключила партнерства с инкубатором университета Болоньи Almacube и казахстанским стартап-акселератором DAR Lab.

GenerationS и инкубатор университета Болоньи Almacube договорились об обмене технологическими новинками для развития технологий в России и Италии. Цели сотрудничества – упрочнение связей между российской и итальянской инновационной экосистемой – стартапами, корпорациями, экспертами, обмен информацией о технологических трендах двух стран, участие стартапов в акселерации. Соглашение призвано способствовать повышению качества поступающих на российский инновационный рынок проектов, а также повышать скорость их дальнейшего масштабирования.

Участие GenerationS в GAN означает признание российского акселератора международным сообществом. В ассоциацию входят акселераторы из стран с быстрорастущими экономиками – США, Канады, Японии, Китая, Австралии, стран Европы, в сотрудничестве с которыми мы получим возможность привлечь иностранные инвестиции в Россию и будем показывать иностранные разработки российским корпорациям.
Екатерина Петрова, директор корпоративного акселератора GenerationS

По результатам проведенного анализа конкурсных работ экспертное жюри, состоящее из ведущих специалистов в области открытых инноваций, признало методологию, прогресс, кейсы корпоративных заказчиков и стартапов GenerationS одними из наиболее результативных.